Coppa dell’Imperatrice: Primo trofeo per le NEC Red Rockets di Wilhite e Koga

Scritto da Marco Berlanda  | 

TOKYO – Trascinate dagli attacchi della stella e capitana della nazionale Sarina Koga (votata MVP) le NEC Red Rockets dell’americana Sarah Wilhite e delle altre nazionali Shimamura, Yamada e Kojima si sono aggiudicate la prima Coppa dell’Imperatrice della propria storia superando per 3-1 in finale le Toray Arrows della bomber azera Jana Kulan e delle nazionali Ishikawa, Seki e Ogawa. Eliminate invece in semifinale le Hisamitsu Springs di Van Hecke (detentrici del trofeo) e le JT Marvelous di Lowe (prime in classifica in campionato).

Coppa dell’Imperatrice
Finale (18 dicembre)
Nec Red Rockets - Toray Arrows 3-1 (25-14, 23-25, 25-18, 25-23)

Semifinali (17 dicembre)
Toray Arrows - JT Marvelous 3-1 (25-19, 25-16, 15-25, 30-28)
Hisamitsu Springs - Nec Red Rockets 1-3 (20-25, 21-25, 29-27, 18-25)

Quarti di finale (11 dicembre)
Hitachi Rivale - JT Marvelous 1-3 (17-25, 23-25, 26-24, 21-25)
Saitama Ageo Medics - Nec Red Rockets 1-3 (25-23, 18-25, 14-25, 9-25)
Toray Arrows – Denso Airybees 3-0 (25-22, 25-22, 25-16)
Hisamitsu Springs - PFU Blue Cats 3-0 (25-17, 25-22, 25-20)


Newsletter - Iscriviti / Subscribe

* indicates required will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing. Please let us know all the ways you would like to hear from us:

You can change your mind at any time by clicking the unsubscribe link in the footer of any email you receive from us, or by contacting us at [email protected] We will treat your information with respect. For more information about our privacy practices please visit our website. By clicking below, you agree that we may process your information in accordance with these terms.

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices here.